New Airtime Opportunities for "Beyond Today"

Printer-friendly version

Submitted December 21, 2011

New Airtime Opportunities for "Beyond Today"
Gary Petty & Darris McNeely recording a "BT Daily" program.

We are very pleased to report that  Beyond Today  will soon begin airing on another cable/satellite television network! As you know, our programs have been airing nationwide on  WGN America  since July 2010 with excellent results. As we continue our fine relationship with  WGN America  we will now also add the  WORD Network  to our television lineup.

While  WGN America  is a secular network reaching an audience of 75 million U.S. households, the  Word Network  telecasts exclusively to a religious audience of over 85 million households in all 210 U.S. media markets. Most interestingly, it also reaches viewers in nearly 200 other countries  around the world via satellite.

Beginning December 27, 2011 , our programs will air twice a week on the  Word Network  at the following airtimes:

Tuesdays  at 2:30 p.m. EST, 1:30 p.m. CST, 12:30 p.m. MST, 11:30 a.m. PST.

Sundays  at 1:30 a.m. EST, 12:30 a.m. CST, 11:30 p.m. MST (Saturday), 10:30 p.m. PST (Saturday).

While the  Tuesday  airtimes have been selected to test weekday viewership and response in the United States, the  Saturday/Sunday  airtimes were chosen particularly to reach points eastward during daylight hours in many nations. For example,  Beyond Today  will air on  Sundays  in the United Kingdom at 6:30 a.m.; France, Italy and Poland at 7:30 a.m.; South Africa and Israel at 8:30 a.m.; Philippines at 2:30 p.m.; South Korea and Japan at 3:30 p.m.; Sydney, Australia at 5:30 p.m.; and New Zealand at 6:30 p.m.

Besides testing our programs on the  WORD Network  we will also make the folllowing airtime changes beginning January 1, 2012:

• On Chicago's ION network station WCPX-TV,  Beyond Today will move from it's current Sunday time of 9:30 a.m. to 8 a.m.

• Our Sunday airtime on San Francisco's ION network station KKPX-TV, will move from 10 a.m. to 9 a.m.

• No airtime change will occur on the ION network station KPNX-TV in Los Angeles.

• We will discontinue our telecasts on CBS affiliate station KIRO-TV in Seattle, Washington, due to insufficient response.

As we take the important step of testing  Beyond Today  on the  WORD Network , we certainly ask for your vital prayers that many people will not only watch  Beyond Today  but respond to the wonderful good news of God's soon coming Kingdom.



Blog posts do not undergo review by the doctrinal review team of the United Church of God. This post represents the personal opinion of the author and should not be considered the official stance of the United Church of God. If you have any questions or concerns please direct them to webmaster@ucg.org.

Nobody has commented yet. Be the first to kick off the discussion!

Login/Register to post comments
© 1995-2014 United Church of God, an International Association | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. All correspondence and questions should be sent to info@ucg.org. Send inquiries regarding the operation of this Web site to webmaster@ucg.org.



X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading