Beyond Today to Air in Nearly 200 Countries Worldwide

Printer-friendly version

Beyond Today will soon begin airing on another cable/satellite television network.


Steve Myers, Darris McNeely and Gary Petty on set during a Beyond Today shoot.
Source: Mitchell Moss

Beyond Today will soon begin airing on another cable/satellite television network. As has been previously reported, Beyond Today has been airing nationwide on WGN America since July 2010 with excellent results, and on local networks on the west coast and in Chicago since July 2011. We are continuing our excellent relationship with WGN America and are now adding the WORD Network to our television distribution channels.

While WGN America is a secular network reaching an audience of 75 million U.S. households, the WORD Network broadcasts exclusively to a religious audience of over 85 million households in all 210 U.S. media markets. Most interestingly, it also reaches viewers in nearly 200 other countries around the world via satellite.

Beginning December 27, 2011, our programs will air twice a week on the WORD Network at the following times:

Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m. EST, 1:30 p.m. CST, 12:30 p.m. MST, 11:30 a.m. PST.

Saturdays at 1:30 a.m. EST, 12:30 a.m. CST, 11:30 p.m. MST (Friday), 10:30 p.m. PST (Friday).

While the Tuesday airtimes have been selected to test weekday viewership and response in the United States, the Saturday airtimes were chosen particularly to reach points eastward during daylight hours in many nations. For example, Beyond Today will air on Saturdays in the United Kingdom at 6:30 a.m.; France, Italy and Poland at 7:30 a.m.; South Africa and Israel at 8:30 a.m.; Philippines at 2:30 p.m.; South Korea and Japan at 3:30 p.m.; Sydney, Australia at 5:30 p.m.; and New Zealand at 6:30 p.m.

Besides testing our programs on the WORD Network we will also make the following airtime changes beginning January 1, 2012:

On Chicago’s ION network station WCPX-TV, Beyond Today will move from its current Sunday time of 9:30 a.m. to 8 a.m.

Our Sunday airtime on San Francisco’s ION network station KKPX-TV, will move from 10 a.m. to 9 a.m.

No airtime change will occur on the ION network station KPNX-TV in Los Angeles.

We will discontinue our telecasts on CBS affiliate station KIRO-TV in Seattle, Washington, due to insufficient response.

As we take the important step of testing Beyond Today on the WORD Network , we ask for your vital prayers that many people will not only watch Beyond Today but respond to the wonderful good news of God’s soon-coming Kingdom.

Nobody has commented yet. Be the first to kick off the discussion!

Login/Register to post comments
© 1995-2014 United Church of God, an International Association | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. All correspondence and questions should be sent to info@ucg.org. Send inquiries regarding the operation of this Web site to webmaster@ucg.org.



X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading